My day was full of stress. Everything at work is a priority and has to be done yesterday. The ride home was my husband trying to ask me questions about my day and me fending off exhaustion and pretending to be interested in the conversation. All I wanted was to go home and climb into bed. He makes the suggestion that we go to Pigeon Forge and walk around.

This was definitely not what I had in mind, but I heard myself saying, “Sure if you want to.”

We stopped at the house so everyone could change and get a quick bite to eat. In the bedroom I’m irritated, aggravated at a little thing he said. I’m fighting with the Lord and making sure He knows what has occurred. The Lord says gently, “What does My Word say to do when others use you, or persecute you?” (Just to be clear, I wasn’t being persecuted by any stretch of the imagination…but I was feeling a bit underappreciated…a bit…used maybe)

I began to pray for my husband. And I began to see him in a different light. I began to look at things from his point of view and I began earnestly from my heart to pray for God to grant him joy, and peace for the evening.

In short…the Lord stopped my evil tongue from ruining what was destined to be a great evening with the family.

Take a look…

The car show was unexpected. Even more was my joy at the end of a trying day. It was more than sixty seconds, but I’m hoping you’ll understand.

*sigh* Thank You Father.

